Events Kent Fitness League 2013-14

Kent Fitness League 2013-14


The 2010-11 Kent Fitness League standings are available here.

The 2011-12 Kent Fitness League standings are available here.

The 2012-13 Kent Fitness League standings are available here.

The fixtures for the 2013-14 Kent Fitness League are listed below. Full rules are on the link, but it is for non-elite athletes (sub-34 10K men and sub-38 10K women are barred). For a full combined team, we need at least 10 runners - three women (including at least one over 40) and 7 men (including at least one over 40 and one over 50). So, the more runners we have out the better chance we have of scoring highly! The club will pay the entry fee (but not for guest runners, who will need to pay £4 on the day).

Please do make the effort to support the cross country – it’s great fitness work, and fun sloshing about in the mud! If you let the skippers Steve Forshaw and Sarah Harmes know, they can help coordinate transport.

As last year, there will be 6 junior races with Oxleas Wood being the only fixture not to stage a junior event.The juniors kick off at 10.15, while the senior races start at 11am.


Knole Park, Sevenoaks

20th October 2013


Swanley Park

10th November 2013


Oxleas Wood, Eltham

24th November 2013


Avery Hill Park, New Eltham

29th December 2013


Minnis Bay

5th January 2014


Rough Common, Canterbury

2nd February 2014


Nurstead Court, Meopham

16th February 2014


Relay & Presentation (tbc)

16th March 2014 (tbc)


Kent Fitness League 2013-14 - Avery Hill Park (29th Dec 2013)

Location: Avery Hill Park, New Eltham

Start time: 11.00

The 4th round of the Kent Fitness League took place on Sunday 29th December 2013, with eleven Roadrunners travelling up to Avery hill, New Eltham, to try and burn off some of the extra Christmas calories. First home on the five mile course was Chris Brenchley in 66th place closely followed by John Dickerson in 67th place.Well done to Paula Rouse who made her Cross Country debut for Thanet Roadrunners.

Next round is the home fixture at Minnis Bay on 5th January.


66 Chris Brenchley 34:22

67 John Dickerson 34:29

144 John Hunt 37:08

180 Stephen Forshaw 38:17

241 Richard Stirk 40:35

246 Michael Philpot 40:40

251 Steve Clarke 40:53

309 Terry Brightwell 43:30

396 Claire Stirk 52:59

399 Paula Rouse 53:09

417 Allison Hales 1:03:17


Sign up to the Thanet Roadrunners AC newsletter for regular club news, announcements and more.




3.7 for Matt ParkRun Sat 28th April
by Rick Ryder (April 25, 2018, 03:18:58 PM)
by Rick Ryder (April 01, 2018, 08:58:39 AM)
by Sharon Foster (March 28, 2018, 01:03:44 PM)

© 2010-2018 Thanet Roadrunners AC | Admin

Race Terms & Conditions
Site Map | New! Privacy and Cookie Policy

Web design Kent
by Fearntech
Sports Club Design System 2.0.15