Events Kent Fitness League 2013-14

Kent Fitness League 2013-14


The 2010-11 Kent Fitness League standings are available here.

The 2011-12 Kent Fitness League standings are available here.

The 2012-13 Kent Fitness League standings are available here.

The fixtures for the 2013-14 Kent Fitness League are listed below. Full rules are on the link, but it is for non-elite athletes (sub-34 10K men and sub-38 10K women are barred). For a full combined team, we need at least 10 runners - three women (including at least one over 40) and 7 men (including at least one over 40 and one over 50). So, the more runners we have out the better chance we have of scoring highly! The club will pay the entry fee (but not for guest runners, who will need to pay £4 on the day).

Please do make the effort to support the cross country – it’s great fitness work, and fun sloshing about in the mud! If you let the skippers Steve Forshaw and Sarah Harmes know, they can help coordinate transport.

As last year, there will be 6 junior races with Oxleas Wood being the only fixture not to stage a junior event.The juniors kick off at 10.15, while the senior races start at 11am.


Knole Park, Sevenoaks

20th October 2013


Swanley Park

10th November 2013


Oxleas Wood, Eltham

24th November 2013


Avery Hill Park, New Eltham

29th December 2013


Minnis Bay

5th January 2014


Rough Common, Canterbury

2nd February 2014


Nurstead Court, Meopham

16th February 2014


Relay & Presentation (tbc)

16th March 2014 (tbc)


Kent Fitness League 2013-14 - Oxleas Wood (24th Nov 2013)

Location: Oxleas Wood, Eltham

Start time: 11.00

The 3rd leg of the 2013-14 Kent Fitness League Cross Country took place on Sunday at Oxleas Wood, Eltham. Fourteen Roadrunners tackled the hilly two lap course which was just over 5 miles long. First man home was Chris Brenchley in 92nd place with Tanya Edwards being the first lady in 390th out of a field of over 450 runners also well done to Janet Morgan who made her Cross Country debut. Owen Mitchell and John Dickerson still ran after turning up 30 minutes late due to a wrong postcode incident. Next round is Avery Hill Park, New Eltham on 29th December.


92 Chris Brenchley 38:52

208 Stephen Forshaw 43:20

251 Steve Clarke 45:41

268 Richard Stirk 46:28

277 John Hunt 47:02

309 Terry Brightwell 48:38

390 Tanya Edwards 54:34

415 Janet Morgan 58:19

423 Claire Stirk 1:00:02

424 Owen Mitchell 1:00:07

447 John Dickerson 1:07:20

448 Simon Burton 1:07:44

450 Alison Hales 1:11:04

452 Gaynor Shelvey 1:18:22


Sign up to the Thanet Roadrunners AC newsletter for regular club news, announcements and more.




3.7 for Matt ParkRun Sat 28th April
by Rick Ryder (April 25, 2018, 03:18:58 PM)
by Rick Ryder (April 01, 2018, 08:58:39 AM)
by Sharon Foster (March 28, 2018, 01:03:44 PM)

© 2010-2018 Thanet Roadrunners AC | Admin

Race Terms & Conditions
Site Map | New! Privacy and Cookie Policy

Web design Kent
by Fearntech
Sports Club Design System 2.0.15