News Harbour Wallbanger Results Harbour Wallbanger Results


Report by Richard Purton
2018-05-24 10:04:24

Harbour Wallbanger Results

With the weather conditions just right, Sunday saw the club’s own Harbour Wallbanger take place.

The event was as usual a great success and the race organiser Spencer Hoult would like to thank everybody who attended and of course especially all of the volunteers who without, the race would not take place.

A summary of results can be found bellow and full results here.


Top 3 men

Thomas Millard – South Kent Harriers

Stephen Hobbs – Thanet Roadrunners AC

Martyn Millard – Unattached


Top 3 Ladies

Liz Weeks – Sittingbourne Striders

Abigail Cardwell – Thanet Roadrunners AC

Jasmine Lasslett – Unattached


First men’s team

Thanet Roadrunners AC – Stephen Hobbs, Christopher Brenchley, Iain Cousins


First Ladies team

Thanet Roadrunners AC – Abigail Cardwell, Janet Morgan, Sally Cook


Age group winners


SM Thomas Millard – South Kent Harriers

MV40 Stephen Hobbs – Thanet Roadrunners AC

MV50 Tim Boorman - Unattached

MV60 Steven Adelsberg – Thanet Roadunners AC

MV70 Roger Fielder – Unattached



SL Abigail Cardwell – Thanet Roadrunners AC

LV35 Liz Weeks – Sittingbourne Striders

LV45 Donna Henry – Ravens City of London Running Club

LV55 Jo Quantrill – South London Harriers

LV60 Jennie Reading – Faversham Running Club

LV70 Angela Rothwell – Unattached


Junior male

James Caps with Louis Allpress not too far behind


Related event: Harbour Wallbanger 2019


Annual news archives

| 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 |


Sign up to the Thanet Roadrunners AC newsletter for regular club news, announcements and more.